Havoc Dropping “Hidden Files” Feb 24th

JLBarrow • January 27, 2009 • No Comments


(New York, NY) – E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records) is pleased to announce the release of Hidden Files, the brand new album by rapper/producer Havoc (of Mobb Deep). Hidden Files is scheduled to be released on February 24, 2009.

The Queens duo Mobb Deep (comprised of Havoc & Prodigy) is one of the biggest groups in rap music, having sold over 4 million albums worldwide. With classic albums like The Infamous, Hell On Earth, Murda Muzik, and Infamy, Mobb Deep have become household names in the hip-hop community. Prodigy has also garnered success as a solo artist, releasing 3 critically albums (H.N.I.C., Return Of The Mac, and H.N.I.C. 2) and selling over 600,000 units combined.

Now, Havoc is set to bless the masses with Hidden Files. Not only a respected MC, Havoc is also a distinguished producer, having produced the bulk of Mobb Deep’s discography as well having created the sonic backdrops for the likes of 50 Cent, Nas, Diddy, Lil Kim, G-Unit, Jadakiss and more.

With production from platinum producer Havoc himself, as well as guest appearances by Prodigy and Cassidy, this album is sure to be a must get for hip-hop fans everywhere. The first single, “Watch Me” feat. Ricky Blaze, is being serviced to all radio outlets across the country.

Track listing

1.   Can’t Get Touched                                                                            8.         The Hustler

2.     I Clap’em Up                                                                                     9.         The Millennium

3.     Watch Me (feat. Ricky Blaze)                                                        10.       Walk Wit Me

4.     Heart Of The Grind                                                                          11.       On A Mission (feat. Prodigy of Mobb Deep)

5.     You Treated Me… (feat. Cassidy)                                                12.       This Is Where It’s At (feat. Big Noyd)

6.     My Life                                                                                              13.       Don’t Knock It Til You Try It

7.     That’s My Word                                                                              14.       Tell Me More (feat. Sonyae Elyse)

Share This Post
Categories News
You May Also Like

No Comments