Illmind Dropping Remix Album

JLBarrow • July 24, 2009 • No Comments



Producer !llmind has assembled a new remix album featuring tracks by some of today’s best artists. Set to be released by MYX Music Label, The Official !llmind Remix Album, mixed by DJ Icewater of The Pharcyde, contains music by Jay-Z, Common, John Legend, Slum Village, Kanye West, Masta Ace, The Roots, Saigon, Inspectah Deck, and Alicia Keys. The reinvention of Common’s “I Want You” highlights !llmind’s versatility, as the track moves from a scratch-heavy intro to a melodic chorus all fixed up with guitar licks and congas.

Also featured on the album (listed as bonus tracks) are four new joints by !llmind’s group Fortilive, a collaboration with fellow artists Slo-Mo and Mushmouf. The first track, “Goin’ Thru It,” bumps to 2009-meets-west-coast-Gfunk-style production by !llmind, complete with low, gritty bass and shrill synths. Slo-Mo and Mushmouf compliment !llmind perfectly as their aggressive verses solidify the in-your-face-ness of the track. Look for The Official !llmind Remix Album on MYX Music Label soon.

Share This Post
Categories Downloads
You May Also Like

No Comments