Rich Medina and Bobbito Make The Connection

JLBarrow • March 29, 2009 • No Comments

If you live in NYC or Philly  and haven’t heard Rich Medina & Bobbito spin you are really not using your ears to their full potential. Now the two DJs  are giving you a chance to play catch up with an LP/CD entitled, THE CONNECTION: Modern Explorations in Afro and Latin Music dropping this May. Track listing is below.

01. AIFF ‘Let It Roll’
02. Ruth Tafebe And The Afrorockerz ‘Celebrate’
03. Fanga ‘Kelen’
04. Franck Biyong & The Afrolectric Orkestra feat. Melissa James ‘We Shall
05. Raw Artistic Soul feat. Wunmi ‘Oya O’
06. Souljazz Orchestra ‘Mugambi’
07. Chico Mann ‘Sound Is Everything (Rich Medina Remix)’
08. Sir Victor Uwaifo & His Melody Maestroes ‘Ekassa 22 (Dolelezi)’
09. Azuka Of Afrika ‘We Don Tire’
10. The Daktaris ‘Musicawi Silt’
11. Soul Ascendants ‘Tribute’
12. Blaze Production present James Toney Jr. Project ‘Revolution Poem’

01. Rob Swift feat. Bob James & D-Styles ‘Salsa Scratch’
02. Grupo X ‘Sunshine
03. Big Bang ‘To The Full Every Minute’
04. Setenta ‘Funky Tumbao’
05. Louie Vega feat. Blaze & Raul Midon ‘Sunshine (Sacred Rhythm Mix)’
06. Reel People feat. Jag ‘Second Guess (Da Lata Remix)’
07. The Quantic Soul Orchestra feat. Noelle Scaggs ‘Lead Us To The End’
08. Nickodemus feat. Sammy Ayala & The Candela All-stars ‘Con-migo’
09. Saravah Soul ‘Supersossego (Instrumental Version)’
10. Tequila ‘Someone To Love’
11. Totin ‘Rumba Cultura’
12. Elenita Ruiz con Conjunto ‘Ya Nada Me Importa’

Share This Post
Categories News
You May Also Like

No Comments